Former Fort Saint Davids Neighbor Dina Actually Does a Hotline Called “The Poconos Fall Foliage Hotline”


See, back in the early Oughts when FSD was getting started, our offices were located in scenic East Falls, PA. Weird place, if you haven’t been. Chill, too. We liked it well enough, but no one ever visited us, because they thought it was too far. You ever notice that the same people who say the city is too small are also the same people that say places like West Philly and East Falls are too far? Just an observation. Anywhoo, we recently spoke to Dina and she told us that she lived in the Poconos. Naturally we asked her how the foliage was looking, which was when she tipped us off to the POCONOS FALL FOLIAGE HOTLINE. Think we’re kidding? Call 570-421-5565 and give a listen. I know, right?

2 thoughts on “Former Fort Saint Davids Neighbor Dina Actually Does a Hotline Called “The Poconos Fall Foliage Hotline”

  1. I came on to read this and this blog is actually making me howl. I’m going to log on more often, I needed it. I was just thinking about how pathetic my life is as I wipe up a bar that will never be clean due to the layers of cigarette ashes and bud draft caked on after years of neglect, very frustrating, not that I can’t get it clean, but.. anywho. Then I remembered I DO have a purpose in life, as I get to rise at glorious 6 am tomorrow morning to write a script about leaves and record it for people to actually listen to over the telephone.

    Thanks FSD; you’re the best!

Leave a Reply

